When assigning permissions, remember to follow the principle of least privilege: A user should only have permissions necessary for their job. It’s possible to shut down an entire phone system with a few clicks, especially by accident.
- From the top toolbar, select Settings
- Under the Account category, select Users
- Select the user you wish to add permissions to
- In the left pane, select Permissions
- Click the paper and pencil edit button in the top right
- Notice the legend at the top. By default, new users do not have any permissions. Set their permissions by clicking on the icons and they will turn green. Selecting permissions in the black boxes will assign that permission to all sub-categories.
- Click the save icon in the top right corner (where the edit button used to be).